Living in my Sequoia- Build

nathanielwise

Apr 7, 2021
Hey all- here are some photos of my cabin-on-wheels 1st gen. I don't have any exterior mods, just took off the running boards and threw on some KO2s. I've been traveling full-time (I'm a photographer) for almost three years, first in a 4Runner, and now in a Sequoia (bought this one in July 2020).

I'm by no means a carpenter, but this setup works great for me. Thinking of completely redoing the interior build- will update here if I do.

View attachment Insider-Nathanielwise19.jpgView attachment Insider-NathanielWise17.jpgView attachment Insider-NathanielWise18.jpgView attachment Insider-NathanielWise22.jpgInsider-NathanielWise16.jpgInsider-NathanielWise15.jpg

nathanielwise

Apr 7, 2021
Tried to post all of the images on the first post but they aren't showing up... still clickable. Anyways... I have no idea how to use this site, as you can tell. Ha

j.hollis

Apr 11, 2020
Man this is awesome!! I have had a couple of camp/hunt out of the rig trips in mine and loved it!! Are you able to close up the back hatch? It looks alittle close....
Also, what's your opinion of the dometic cooler/frig? Also here is a couple pics from my set up...

Attachments

• AZ breakfast.jpg
    AZ breakfast.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 44
  • Sleep Set up.jpg
    Sleep Set up.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 46
Last edited:
Reactions: RemoteBound

BillO

Sep 10, 2019
Man this is awesome!! I have had a couple of camp/hunt out of the rig trips in mine and loved it!! Are you able to close up the back hatch? It looks alittle close....
Also, what's your opinion of the dometic cooler/frig? Also here is a couple pics from my set up...