Unanswered Install backup camera on 2006 Sequoia Limited.

Vehicle Drivetrain
4wd
Vehicle Year
Hello, I'm just getting started with my (new to me) 2006 Sequoia (205,000 miles). One of the first things on my list is to get some sort of a back up camera installed. I figure at the same time I'll replace the factory stereo unit and install an aftermarket Android head unit. Does have any stories/suggestions on performing these two tasks? Thanks for any input.

Reactions: Busa2000

Golfmike304

Mar 14, 2018
Hello, I'm just getting started with my (new to me) 2006 Sequoia (205,000 miles). One of the first things on my list is to get some sort of a back up camera installed. I figure at the same time I'll replace the factory stereo unit and install an aftermarket Android head unit. Does have any stories/suggestions on performing these two tasks? Thanks for any input.

I went with the toguard backup camera system. Works great.
da9d0d3d64035ebada0ae0f51b0bfb55.jpg

And installed the rear camera on the rear wing/spoiler. Just under the third break light.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Busa2000

Ghost

May 16, 2019
Hey Richard-D, funny I am on this too, found a good installer video (3 part) on youtube for a sequoia and speakers,

(part 1),